FAM Announce Squad for AFF U-19 Championship

The Football Association of Malaysia have released the Malaysian squad list for the upcoming AFF U-19 championship in Jawa Timur, Indonesia

The Football Association of Malaysia have announced the list of players and staff that will be representing Malaysia for the upcoming AFF U-19 championship.

The tournament is scheduled to be held in Jawa Timur from September 9 to 22, and the FAM have finalised the list of 20 players that will be participating in it.

The squad has already departed for Surabaya, and will be contesting in the same group as Indonesia, Vietnam, Brunei Darussalam, Myanmar, and Thailand.

Also known as Harimau Muda C, the team will be looking to make a strong impression in this tournament, especially after the Malaysian U-16 team won the AFF U-16 championship recently.

But one team that Malaysia will be familiar with would be the Indonesia U-19 team, as Aminuddin Hussin’s men have previously faced them in the 2013 HKFA International Youth Football Invitation Tournament in Hong Kong.

The match ended as a stalemate but Indonesia claimed victory on penalties.

Full Malaysia contingent for AFF U-19 championship

Amierul Hakimi (GK), Ahmad Syihan Hazmi (GK), Shakir Zulfayri Ibrahim, Muhamad Syazwan Zaipol B Ahari, Abdul Rahim Abdul Razak, Mohamad Faris Shah Mohd Rosli, Muhammad Irfan Zakaria, Mohamad Amirul Hisyam Awang Kechik, Muhammad Fauzan Mohd Fauzi, Thanabalan Nadarajah, Nur Shamie Iszuan Amin, Kannan Kalaiselvan, Ag Ku Mohd Hamirullizam, Muhammad Jafri, Muhammad Arif Mohamed Anwar, Muhammad Alif Haikal Mohd Sabri, Adam Shafiq Fuaad, Mohamad Raphi Azizan Mariappen, Mohamad Arif Fadzilah, Adam Nor Azlin

Team Manager: Kol Abdul Rani Abdul Rahim
Head Coach: Aminuddin Hussin
Assistant Coach: M. Paramasivam
Goalkeeping Coach: Richard Nelson Scully
Physiotherapist: Seerla Ramanarajoo
Kitman: Azmi Mohd Salleh

Popups Powered By :
Return to Top ▲Return to Top ▲